Ecomaterials

The creation of the EcoMaterials Division in 2009 was the result of the union of researchers with similar interests, who have been working on related topics since 1991. The group was pioneer in working on natural fiber composites and biodegradable polymers, further extending their research range and experience to developments in biopolymers and bio-nanocomposites with both structural and functional applications.
The Division has a long history of successful collaborations with other national and international laboratories in the US, Europe and Latin America, a characteristic that is maintained today, with many of our researchers being world leaders in polymeric materials obtained from biomass.

The aim of the EcoMaterials Division is to contribute at reducing the environmental impact caused by the use of polymeric materials, promoting sustainability, economic and social development committed to protecting the environment. The strategy for achieving this goal is the use of natural polymers from biomass (cellulose, starch, proteins, vegetable oils, bacterial polymers, chitosan etc.), resources of agricultural wastes (agrofibers from cotton, sisal, jute, etc) or forest resources (wood fibers or flour) in the development of new materials.

Application
  • Materials for food packaging
  • Bio- hidrogeles
  • Bio-nanoparticles and nanofibers
  • Composites and nanocomposites
  • Bio based foams
  • Macroporous nanocomposites
  • Coatings
  • Bio adhesivos
  • Polymers from oleochemicals
  • Polymers with functional properties
  • Materials and devices for biological control
  • Biodegradation
  • Building materials
  • Aging and degradation
  • Bioenergy generation
Technology Offer

INTEGRANTES

> Ruseckaite, RoxanaJefa de División
roxana@fi.mdp.edu.ar
Tel.: 54 223 481-6600 Int: 249

> Mosiewicki, Mirna
mirna@fi.mdp.edu.ar
Tel.: 54 223 481-6600 Int: 292

> Aranguren, Mirta
marangur@fi.mdp.edu.ar
Tel.: 54 223 481-6600 Int: 291

> Marcovich, Norma
marcovic@fi.mdp.edu.ar
Tel.: 54 223 481-6600 Int: 291

> Cyras, Viviana
vpcyras@fi.mdp.edu.ar
Tel.: 54 223 481-6600 Int: 183

> Manfredi, Liliana
lbmanfre@fi.mdp.edu.ar
Tel.: 54 223 481-6600 Int: 183

> Mucci, Verónica
vmucci@fi.mdp.edu.ar
Tel.: 54 223 481-6600 Int: 240

> Pereda, Mariana
mpereda@fi.mdp.edu.ar
Tel.: 54 223 481-6600 Int: 240

> Meiorin, Cintia
cintia.meiorin@fi.md.edu.ar
Tel.: 54 223 481-6600 Int: 240

> D´Amico, David
dadamico@fi.mdp.edu.ar
Tel.: 54 223 481-6600 Int: 198

> Stefani, Pablo
pmstefan@fi.mdp.edu.ar
Tel.: 54 223 481-6600 Int: 226

> Martucci, Josefa
jmartucci@fi.mdp.edu.ar
Tel.: 54 223 481-6600 Int: 240

> Ciannamea, Emiliano
emiliano@fi.mdp.edu.ar

Becarios
> Capiel, Guillermina
guillermina.capiel@fi.mdp.edu.ar
Tel.: 54 223 481-6600

> Hernández, Emanuel
emanuelhernandez07@hotmail.com

> Iglesias Montes, Magdalena Luz
mailto:ml.iglesiasmontes@gmail.com

> Chalapud Narvaez, Mayra
mchalapud@fi.mdp.edu.ar

> Nicolao, Erika
erikanicolao@fi.mdp.edu.ar

> Kloster, Gianina
gkloster@fi.mdp.edu.ar
Tel.: 54 223 626-0613

> Malbos, Luciana
lucianamalbos@gmail.com